Lea Heart announces “Feelings” EP

Written by on 21 January 2018

‘Feelings’ is the first single to be lifted from FEELINGS, the debut EP from South African Pop/Electronic/Soul artist LEA HEART, to be released in 2018. Having performed at multiple events such as LGBT Rainbow Friendly Events (with international & local acts Ambers Closet, Ava Pearl, No Diggity) LEA HEART has garnered support from the likes of GoodHope FM, Audiostreamify, RMGSA and others. With producers such as Ebrahim Mallum, MKLY, Jaxee, the sky’s the limit for LEA HEART’s potential.

Leanne Heynes, or known by her stage name, LEA HEART, is a Singer/Songwriter/Voice Over Artist. It has taken a few years to get to her perfected sound and signature, it is this insightful approach to production that separates her from the rest. From the age of 16, she has been on a path of self-discovery to unearth who she is artistically. Starting off as a professional Hip-Hop dancer, she eventually discovered her affinity for Pop music and studied music part-time. The artist has developed an appealing futuristic sound and is set to create waves with her lyric lines and pipes. Truth be told, a dynamite in a small package.

Drawing influence from the likes of Rihanna, Celine Dion, Beyonce, Adele, Emeli Sande amongst others, FEELINGS engages the listener with it’s evocative future Pop/Electro/Soul potency. It’s pacy kinetic synths, flecked with her signature and rather distinctive vocals are a strong illustration of LEA HEART’s idiosyncratic sound design.

LEA HEART says about FEELINGS, “This album showcases who I am as an artist, it’s my sound! People often compliment my voice and performances as being distinctive, raw and authentic. I’m working with my life partner and Producer, Jaxee on my Debut EP. Stylistically, this is new to South Africa and as a power vocalist, I’m up to the challenge to blow minds!”

Contact Details:

Bookings & Management – Jodi Ova



061 367 1370

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track